Five for Friday – April Favorites

Let’s face it, I play favorites. The month of April brought about tons of new beauty products, and new favorites! These are the five products that I was completely addicted to in April.

1. Kinerase Pro Therapy Skin Smoothing Cleanser ($42)
I have had this for about two months, initially I was going to give it to my mom, I decided to try it just once though before I gave it to her. Sorry mom, but you aren’t getting it after all. If ever there was a cleanser that could change the world its this one. My skin was so much more radiant and smooth after I used it. he combination of AHA‘s malic, lactic and citric acids and antioxidants white tea extract and smoothing green tea extract have made my complexion look better than it ever has.

2. Revlon Photo Ready Foundation ($11.99)
I love love love this foundation, it has quickly become my new staple. Classified as a full coverage foundation, it will not disappoint. It doesn’t take much of the product to cover the face, and the pump it includes makes it easy to dispense the product. The finish is satin to dewy, so it can be worn by any skin type. The formula is very quick drying, once the product touches your skin you have to blend quickly. It offers such a natural finish that blending is effortless, and the light reflecting pigments help blur any blemishes or fine lines.

3. Cover FX Translucent Setting Powder ($32)
Typically I am not a fan of buying a pricy setting powder, however with this one I can see a difference. Although the powder is translucent it manages to add a beautiful luminosity to the skin. It is also one of the best oil absorbing powders I’ve used. Its perfect for my sensitive skin because it is talc-free, fragrance-free, oil-free, and paraben free. Another perk is that it lasts for ages, a little goes a long way. This is also an all natural product which makes it perfect for the all natural trend currently sweeping through the industry.

4. Olay Regenerist Perfecting Deep Hydration Cream ($22.99)
My skin is the most fickle of skin types, it never knows when it wants to be dry or oily. When it wants to be dry, it goes all out. That’s when I turn to this, the heavy cream soaks right in giving my skin the dose of moisture it needs without casing any inflammation or reactions. The amino-peptides and Vitamin E help combat the aging process, and leave my skin feeling supple and hydrated. I also really love the packaging, its mess free and convenient.
5. LORAC Croc Palette ($36)
This has been a staple in my kit for years, I find myself reaching for it quite often. It comes with 4 eye colors and a blush. The eye shadows can be used to create simple to dramatic looks and compliment each other beautifully. The blush color is perfect when going for a natural look or to compliment a smokey eye. The versatility of this palette is what keeps bringing me back to it, the lightest eyeshadow can be used as a highlighter when in a pinch.

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 42 other followers

