When Caffeine Isn’t Enough

I have never been much of a morning person, my day cannot begin without me hitting the snooze button on my alarm at least twice. As soon as I get up I need some sort of a pick-me up, this usually comes in the form of a chai tea or an uber glam can of Diet Coke. Sometimes though, even the surge of caffeine is not enough to get me out of the barely awake zombie stage.

It’s days like those that I have to reach for my secret weapon the minute that I step into the shower. I’m not sure what I would do without my Bliss Super Minty Soap’n Scrub, now that I think about it though I could probably have a promising career as a zombie actress without it. As soon as I pop the lid of this minty scrub I start to wake up. The smell is not overwhelming, yet deliciously minty and rejuvenating. Once you start to scrub with this it lathers up nicely and the smell becomes even more intoxicating.  It’s just the jolt I need on a sluggish day.

The best part of this scrub isn’t when you’re using it in the shower though, its the moment you step out of the shower. The peppermint offers a cooling effect on the skin, it REALLY wakes you up, and the tingling sensation is always an unexpected bonus. Bliss has made not only the perfect scrub for an early morning but also one that is perfect for a post workout shower, or anytime that you need a pick-me-up!

So ladies, wake up and smell the peppermint!

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 42 other followers

