Under Eye Bags, they’re not all they’re puffed up to be.

When I woke up this morning I was struck with a fate worse than a dreaded hangover, UNDER EYE BAGS. (Dun dun dun) We are not talking cute little clutches  here – these were more like overnight bags. Weekend bags, even. Needless to say, they were huge, they were dark, and they were not budging.

Whats a girl to do?

There are a few options, you can put tea bags over them, try a cold spoon, maybe even dab some preparation H on the offending area. Who has time for all that though, especially when each of those options take a solid 20 minutes to have any impact. There is however, one more option.

This is where the ah-mazing Benefit De-Puffing Action Eye Gel comes into play. The main ingredients in this are: chamomile, raspberry, and soy which all help to banish the under eye bags for good, and make it look like you didn’t partake in several cocktails the night before. Dab a bit of this on the bags after you moisturize, give it a few minutes, and abracadabra, they will have disappeared. That sure beats lying around for 20 minutes with tea bags on your eyes doesn’t it? Not to mention its much faster too!

For mornings like this when I need a bit of an extra pick-me-up and the gel just won’t do, (they were strong cocktails after all) I use a bit of my secret weapon. Laura Mercier Secret Brightener, this pen style brightener is all you need to fool your friends into thinking you got a full eight hours of sleep. Even if they were with the ones mixing your drinks and playing kings with you at 3 a.m. 

Comments
5 Responses to “Under Eye Bags, they’re not all they’re puffed up to be.”
  1. Lauren says:

    What would you recommend as far as eye creams? I have had my eye on Kiehls Avocado Eye Cream and wondered if you had tried any of their products! Thanks ❤

    • Lauren- I’ve used a few of the Kiehls products, are you looking for an eye creme with specific benefits? I am getting ready to review a few eye creams, I will make sure to include the Kiehls Avocado one in there, keep an eye out for it later this week!

      • Lauren says:

        I am ordering the Kiehls asap! I purchased a new product by Organix that is a coconut/cucumber de-puffing gel… It works pretty well and is moisturizing. Any good recommendations for a gel moisturizer? I found the Garnier Moisture Rescue gel and really like it; Chanel has one for six times the price, but I love Chanel so I need to have it! My skin tends to get oily when I use a normal moisturizer; I have even tried a moisturizer with salicylic acid already in it and I still felt oily. Thanks for any advice!

  2. Sarah says:

    I am interested in this and am wondering if there is any problems for people with contacts who use it. I hope it is as good as it sounds and doesn’t cause a reaction. Thanks for a new idea!

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 42 other followers

