V.I.P – Very Important Product

I am absolutely, unequivocally in love. With my Clarisonic.

A Clarisonic is a revolutionary skin care brush that oscillates at about 300 movements per second which helps to loosen dirt and oil within pores. As a self labeled ‘product whore’  I knew that this was something I had to have the minute I saw it, and then I saw the price.  For $200, this is more of an investment piece in your skincare regimen, but seemingly something well worth it. Some of the claims the brand had made about the brush include:

  • It’s more than 6X as effective as manual cleansing 
  • Leaves skin feeling and looking smoother
  • Increases product absorption
  • Gentle enough for use twice daily
  • Reduces oily areas, dry skin patches and blemishes
  • Reduces the appearance of visible pores
  • Reduces the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles
  • Gentle enough for Rosacea, Acne and Seborrhea
All of that sounds too good to be true, doesn’t it? After years of working in the cosmetic and skincare industry I have a healthy skepticism of anything that makes the sort of claims that the Clarisonic Skincare Brush does.
 
 
I have always taken very good care of my combination skin, and as a result rarely suffer a major breakout. My pores, however, have always been congested. It was just something I decided I was going to have to live with and manage as best I could. I could never have been more wrong.
 
 
I have been using the Clarisonic since Christmas and I can hardly believe the results. This is truly one of those products that will become a classic and a go-to for years to come. My skin  has become visibly more radiant, the size of  pore openings has been visibly reduced, and overall the congestion is greatly reduced.
 
 
Anyone who is looking to improve their overall skin health, increase radiance, and have a more beautiful complexion. This is a must have in every beauty addicts regimen.
Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 42 other followers

